Archive | 1:58 pm

Back-end changes to the blog

12 May

I have made a few changes behind the scenes (mainly updating my sociable plugin), so if anyone has any problems viewing the site (especially on Internet Explorer…*spit!*), please let me know in the comments.

Thanks.

Also, while I’m handing out gratitude, thanks to Peter Harkins, who wrote the plugin. I am going to get around to writing a credits page, one day…

Unity catches Guido rewriting history…

12 May

…thanks to Dizzy.

I think Clive sums it up wonderfully over at Guido 2.0:

It just so ironic that in spite of Dizzy being so full of himself as a l33t
haxor and Staines’ own pompous self-aggrandizement as the UK’s leading Matt Drudge wannabe, neither of them is capable of putting together a coherent and consistent story of any consequence, instead taking a New Labour-esque approach to spinning and distortion. Compounding the irony is the fact that Staines’ post would have carried more credibility if he had simply tagged the update, but his rampant desire to appear infallible precluded any such action.

Ouch!