Me and my phone

29 Jun

I’ve been tagged by the geekalicious Political Penguin to write about my cell in exactly 139-words.

So here goes…

Yeah, I use a BlackBerry.

blackberry-curve-8900.jpg

I’m one of those people.

It’s only my second BlackBerry, I had the 8800, but my new Curve is much better.
No it’s not 3G, and that’s an issue on the move — but it does have a full keyboard, WiFi, video, 3.2MPxl camera, and launches and runs apps quickly.

Obviously a BlackBerry’s USP is its handling of email. This is truly peerless. And as I was using my Nokia N95’s 3G connection mainly for email, I don’t really miss the faster net access.

The thing that has impressed me most is the apps. The ÜberTwitter and facebook apps are awesome, and fully integrate with the BlackBerry’s brilliant OS. If Vodafone had the iPhone, I’d probably have that, but as a second choice, the 8900 has proven to be capable, well-designed, and powerful.

There. Pithy? I think so. I’ve utterly sold the phone short — but 139-words are the rules.

8 Responses to “Me and my phone”

  1. danielhg@gmail.com June 30, 2009 at 9:18 am #

    GEEKIMUS MAXIMUS!

  2. danielhg@gmail.com June 30, 2009 at 9:18 am #

    GEEKIMUS MAXIMUS!

  3. jameshigham@mail.com June 30, 2009 at 3:06 pm #

    Gosh – 139 words is not much.

  4. jameshigham@mail.com June 30, 2009 at 3:06 pm #

    Gosh – 139 words is not much.

  5. mrzhisou@gmail.com July 5, 2009 at 9:01 am #

    I have a Nokia E71 now. From work, for free. If I had to choose, not sure if I’d go for a Blackberry or an Apple iPhone.This is because (a) I know nothing about Blackberries, and (b) I know nothing about Apple iPhones.I would there choose whichever looked nicest.I’m not a very techno-bling person.

  6. mrzhisou@gmail.com July 5, 2009 at 9:01 am #

    I have a Nokia E71 now. From work, for free. If I had to choose, not sure if I’d go for a Blackberry or an Apple iPhone.This is because (a) I know nothing about Blackberries, and (b) I know nothing about Apple iPhones.I would there choose whichever looked nicest.I’m not a very techno-bling person.

  7. pepeperez67@yahoo.com July 6, 2009 at 6:30 am #

    Mobile phones are for me a necessary bother. But going along with times sometimes brings necessary bothers.

  8. pepeperez67@yahoo.com July 6, 2009 at 6:30 am #

    Mobile phones are for me a necessary bother. But going along with times sometimes brings necessary bothers.

Leave a Reply

