Not that you probably care…

1 Apr

…but expect blogging to be very light over the next 10-days or so. I say this not because I believe you can’t manage without my witty insight, but because I don’t want you to think I’m dead*.

I have plans to do a bit of travelling in the summer, and I need to raise some extra funds, so I’ve taken on some extra hours in the real world. I know, shame on me.

*of course, by the time you read this, I could very well be dead. You know, what with the combined threat of buses, crazed G20 protesters and poisoned cheeseburgers (I have this nightmare β€” it’s becoming a problem), it’s a miracle I’m still here.

16 Responses to “Not that you probably care…”

  1. leon.green@gmail.com April 1, 2009 at 7:45 pm #

    Dammit just as I buy L4D, we gotta play co-op sometime when you’re free!

  2. leon.green@gmail.com April 1, 2009 at 7:45 pm #

    Dammit just as I buy L4D, we gotta play co-op sometime when you’re free!

  3. mike@mikepower.net April 1, 2009 at 8:14 pm #

    “I’ve taken on some extra hours in the real world.”I feel for you, buddy 😦 But the traveling will be nice πŸ™‚

  4. mike@mikepower.net April 1, 2009 at 8:14 pm #

    “I’ve taken on some extra hours in the real world.”I feel for you, buddy 😦 But the traveling will be nice πŸ™‚

  5. aaronsheath@gmail.com April 2, 2009 at 5:02 am #

    Leon,I should have some hours in the evening, even if I wont be up late or in the mood to write. I’ve gotta do my bit to keep that zombie population down. Pesky brain suckers.Mike, I hope so. I’m planning on getting to Tallinn and back via (4-day each way) ferries and trains, visiting some European countries I’ve never been to.

  6. aaronsheath@gmail.com April 2, 2009 at 5:02 am #

    Leon,I should have some hours in the evening, even if I wont be up late or in the mood to write. I’ve gotta do my bit to keep that zombie population down. Pesky brain suckers.Mike, I hope so. I’m planning on getting to Tallinn and back via (4-day each way) ferries and trains, visiting some European countries I’ve never been to.

  7. anja@illmann-walker.com April 2, 2009 at 6:08 am #

    Which countries would that be? We are in Germany in August, feel free to come around πŸ˜‰

  8. anja@illmann-walker.com April 2, 2009 at 6:08 am #

    Which countries would that be? We are in Germany in August, feel free to come around πŸ˜‰

  9. leon.green@gmail.com April 2, 2009 at 2:37 pm #

    Excellent!

  10. leon.green@gmail.com April 2, 2009 at 2:37 pm #

    Excellent!

  11. aaronsheath@gmail.com April 2, 2009 at 4:57 pm #

    Anja, I should swing by Rostock, but in June. :o(Others include France (been there a few times), Denmark, Sweden, Finland and possibly the Netherlands and Norway.

  12. aaronsheath@gmail.com April 2, 2009 at 4:57 pm #

    Anja, I should swing by Rostock, but in June. :o(Others include France (been there a few times), Denmark, Sweden, Finland and possibly the Netherlands and Norway.

  13. anja@illmann-walker.com April 2, 2009 at 6:24 pm #

    Ah, shame :o(Rostock….hmm…been there only once and that’s many, many moons ago (probably 20-ish). But why Rostock? Because the ferry lands there or is there a special reason? (nosy me)Netherlands is nice, try out the coffee shops ;o)

  14. anja@illmann-walker.com April 2, 2009 at 6:24 pm #

    Ah, shame :o(Rostock….hmm…been there only once and that’s many, many moons ago (probably 20-ish). But why Rostock? Because the ferry lands there or is there a special reason? (nosy me)Netherlands is nice, try out the coffee shops ;o)

  15. aaronsheath@gmail.com April 2, 2009 at 6:28 pm #

    Yeah, ferry change. Will try and crowbar in a trip to Holland. Not on my main itinerary. Unless Olga fancies a weekend away sometime, could do it that way.

  16. aaronsheath@gmail.com April 2, 2009 at 6:28 pm #

    Yeah, ferry change. Will try and crowbar in a trip to Holland. Not on my main itinerary. Unless Olga fancies a weekend away sometime, could do it that way.

Leave a Reply

