Guff of the day

6 Mar

Jan Moir* in TDM ::

…Of course, no one is blaming Zoe Ball for every fatherless child born or catfight outside the Pink Flamingo. Or the sprawl of drunken girls splattered like guano over British city centres every weekend. Yet I do wonder.

The potency and influence of role models on modern society is sometimes exaggerated, but there is no denying that Zoe & Co started something with their glamorous, boozy buccaneering and their profligate ways. So maybe they have moved on, or at least are the recipients of a careful rebranding exercise in sobering up. Yet the legacy they have left behind continues to rise like a sick soufflé….

Oh do shut the fuck up, you preaching twat.

*Who’s not, apparently, a cheap Chinese knock-off of columnist Jane Moore.

You know, TFI Friday and I’m working the weekend. If I have to read one-more twatting media blowhard or inane self-promoting blogger, I swear I’ll swallow a gallon of petrol and light a burp.

(in a foul mood, btw)

8 Responses to “Guff of the day”

  1. pepeperez67@yahoo.com March 6, 2009 at 3:12 pm #

    “I swear I’ll swallow a gallon of petrol and light a burp. “Sorry but you’ll have no chance for a commiseration from our side.

  2. pepeperez67@yahoo.com March 6, 2009 at 3:12 pm #

    “I swear I’ll swallow a gallon of petrol and light a burp. “Sorry but you’ll have no chance for a commiseration from our side.

  3. danielhg@gmail.com March 6, 2009 at 5:02 pm #

    With reference to your latest post, as comments as off I’m writing here.The person in question is clearly wrong and I’ve told them so, and I do agree that far too many people seem to be taking the Internet business at life or death stakes and self-importance is building up on a monsterous scale.You are right to revolt against this bullshit and time away or free of blogging is worth while, as my friend Rob says, when it stops being fun, stop doing it.Having said that, as someone who only just found you, I will miss you but your own happiness and richness of life is the top priority.All the best to you.

  4. danielhg@gmail.com March 6, 2009 at 5:02 pm #

    With reference to your latest post, as comments as off I’m writing here.The person in question is clearly wrong and I’ve told them so, and I do agree that far too many people seem to be taking the Internet business at life or death stakes and self-importance is building up on a monsterous scale.You are right to revolt against this bullshit and time away or free of blogging is worth while, as my friend Rob says, when it stops being fun, stop doing it.Having said that, as someone who only just found you, I will miss you but your own happiness and richness of life is the top priority.All the best to you.

  5. danielhg@gmail.com March 8, 2009 at 4:21 pm #

    “I mean, what’s the point of all this? It doesn’t put food on the table, it’s just an indulgence I don’t have time for anymore.”I couldn’t agree more.

  6. danielhg@gmail.com March 8, 2009 at 4:21 pm #

    “I mean, what’s the point of all this? It doesn’t put food on the table, it’s just an indulgence I don’t have time for anymore.”I couldn’t agree more.

  7. chris_baldwinn@hotmail.com March 10, 2009 at 11:37 pm #

    Women! Know your limits!

  8. chris_baldwinn@hotmail.com March 10, 2009 at 11:37 pm #

    Women! Know your limits!

Leave a Reply

