Lists: Ten things I can’t live without

13 Jan

After food, water, oxygen and somewhere to go out of the rain, I give you ten things I can’t live without.

1. A coffee maker (or at the very least, a French Press and ground coffee)

2. A decent Hi-Fi (seriously, why do people listen to music on crappy stereos?)

3. My wife and kids (btw. these are not in order of significance)

4. A camera

5. My Mac and teh interwebs (I know this probably makes me sound rather sad, but the net is my main source of media – be that video, audio or text)

6. Monocle and the Saturday newspapers (the best papers – the Guardian and FT weekend editions – come out on Saturday, not Sunday)

7. My iPod

8. New Balance trainers (or Asics, at a push)

9. A spellchecker

10. Helmut Lang cologne

10 Responses to “Lists: Ten things I can’t live without”

  1. danielhg@gmail.com January 14, 2009 at 11:03 am #

    I fear for number 10 becuase Helmut Lang is not really in operation anymore and they stopped producing the cologne in 05.But fear not a remake of the old Cuiron should be out soon.

  2. danielhg@gmail.com January 14, 2009 at 11:03 am #

    I fear for number 10 becuase Helmut Lang is not really in operation anymore and they stopped producing the cologne in 05.But fear not a remake of the old Cuiron should be out soon.

  3. aaronsheath@gmail.com January 14, 2009 at 11:27 am #

    Really?I’m sure I bought my last bottle only last year in Leeds. I’m screwed then aren’t I?I still have just over half-a-bottle of HL cologne, and just under half-a-bottle of Cuiron. I should be careful.Rather like RL Explorer, but it’s not the same. :o(

  4. aaronsheath@gmail.com January 14, 2009 at 11:27 am #

    Really?I’m sure I bought my last bottle only last year in Leeds. I’m screwed then aren’t I?I still have just over half-a-bottle of HL cologne, and just under half-a-bottle of Cuiron. I should be careful.Rather like RL Explorer, but it’s not the same. :o(

  5. jacoblurch@gmail.com January 14, 2009 at 4:09 pm #

    A man of impeccable taste!

  6. jacoblurch@gmail.com January 14, 2009 at 4:09 pm #

    A man of impeccable taste!

  7. danielhg@gmail.com January 14, 2009 at 9:16 pm #

    I’ve double checked, Cuiron is the only one making a come back and that should be with us very soon.COLOGNE FACT CHECK!

  8. danielhg@gmail.com January 14, 2009 at 9:16 pm #

    I’ve double checked, Cuiron is the only one making a come back and that should be with us very soon.COLOGNE FACT CHECK!

  9. aaronsheath@gmail.com January 14, 2009 at 9:35 pm #

    Jams, Why thank you squire.Daniel,Cuiron is the better of the two, anyway. You know, Fragrance Aficionado Magazine should never have let you go.

  10. aaronsheath@gmail.com January 14, 2009 at 9:35 pm #

    Jams, Why thank you squire.Daniel,Cuiron is the better of the two, anyway. You know, Fragrance Aficionado Magazine should never have let you go.

Leave a Reply

