Police State. Seriously

23 Aug

*This* is why liberals fight against the government’s illiberalism. Full stop.

via.

This blog has one simple agenda. Liberty. Everything else is supplementary.

12 Responses to “Police State. Seriously”

  1. miller85.tom@googlemail.com August 23, 2008 at 11:40 pm #

    Jesus…

  2. miller85.tom@googlemail.com August 23, 2008 at 11:40 pm #

    Jesus…

  3. dk@devilskitchen.net August 25, 2008 at 2:36 pm #

    “This blog has one simple agenda. Liberty. Everything else is supplementary.”Which is why I’ll have more in common with vague Lefties like yourself than the vast majority of the fucking Tories.DK

  4. dk@devilskitchen.net August 25, 2008 at 2:36 pm #

    “This blog has one simple agenda. Liberty. Everything else is supplementary.”Which is why I’ll have more in common with vague Lefties like yourself than the vast majority of the fucking Tories.DK

  5. Grahamsteed@yahoo.co.uk August 25, 2008 at 6:16 pm #

    The attitude of those two PCSO was simply chilling. I admire the calmness of the film maker as I fear in a similar position I would have lost control of my tongue ended up being nicked.

  6. Grahamsteed@yahoo.co.uk August 25, 2008 at 6:16 pm #

    The attitude of those two PCSO was simply chilling. I admire the calmness of the film maker as I fear in a similar position I would have lost control of my tongue ended up being nicked.

  7. blog@davecole.org August 26, 2008 at 3:29 pm #

    I find this all very worrying. Even Austin Mitchell MP – chair of the Parliamentary photography club – has been stopped for taking photos outside of Labour party conference.I hope that the person filming the sequence spoke to the Met about the PCSOs who were hassling him – one had the number ‘7166’, I think. It’s very difficult for people to react rationally when a PCSO or PC comes over and puts their hand over the lens.xD.

  8. blog@davecole.org August 26, 2008 at 3:29 pm #

    I find this all very worrying. Even Austin Mitchell MP – chair of the Parliamentary photography club – has been stopped for taking photos outside of Labour party conference.I hope that the person filming the sequence spoke to the Met about the PCSOs who were hassling him – one had the number ‘7166’, I think. It’s very difficult for people to react rationally when a PCSO or PC comes over and puts their hand over the lens.xD.

  9. aaronsheath@gmail.com August 27, 2008 at 10:13 am #

    Which is why I’ll have more in common with vague Lefties like yourself than the vast majority of the fucking Tories.But what to do?I couldn’t possibly align myself with this most illiberal of governments. The lib dems can’t quite find the balls to be honest and promote genuine Liberal politics (an SDP hangover). And the Tories? Give me a break. Conservatism is just an excuse for stopping other people live their own lives.

  10. aaronsheath@gmail.com August 27, 2008 at 10:13 am #

    Which is why I’ll have more in common with vague Lefties like yourself than the vast majority of the fucking Tories.But what to do?I couldn’t possibly align myself with this most illiberal of governments. The lib dems can’t quite find the balls to be honest and promote genuine Liberal politics (an SDP hangover). And the Tories? Give me a break. Conservatism is just an excuse for stopping other people live their own lives.

  11. aaronsheath@gmail.com August 27, 2008 at 10:14 am #

    Dave,I’ve met Austin Mitchell. Nice guy. Didn’t know he was a keen photographer. Interesting.

  12. aaronsheath@gmail.com August 27, 2008 at 10:14 am #

    Dave,I’ve met Austin Mitchell. Nice guy. Didn’t know he was a keen photographer. Interesting.

Leave a Reply

