busy, busy, busy…

4 Jun

I know. The blog has been horribly slow.

I’m getting things sorted for Tallinn and toying with a few things. Last weekend I took an intensive TEFL course, which may open a few opportunities over in Estonia to teach English. Indeed I’m thinking – in the long term – of maybe opening a small language school of my own. Not sure; but you know me, if there is the slightest chance of a business opportunity…

I also have some fiction I want to develop, for a book or a screenplay. I have bought the excellent Scrivener, which is looking to be a treat and a great writing solution.

I’m going to continue to write my travel and politics entries here, but I may cross post relevant ones over at Rational Geekery. I actually expect RatGeek to be busier than tygerland as I get stuck into some tech stuff. This will remain my “personal” blog… for now.

BTW. I’m getting on wonderfully with my MacBook Pro.

4 Responses to “busy, busy, busy…”

  1. mike@mikepower.net June 4, 2008 at 2:48 pm #

    Scrivener looks like an excellent bit of kit. + I like their website. My friend ran a summer EFL school in Peterborough for years. made good money from it too. His brother went to Spain 20 years ago to teach English and he never came back. Married a local girl and loves his life in Gallicia. Damn, I wish I was 30 again 😦

  2. mike@mikepower.net June 4, 2008 at 2:48 pm #

    Scrivener looks like an excellent bit of kit. + I like their website. My friend ran a summer EFL school in Peterborough for years. made good money from it too. His brother went to Spain 20 years ago to teach English and he never came back. Married a local girl and loves his life in Gallicia. Damn, I wish I was 30 again 😦

  3. aaronsheath@gmail.com June 8, 2008 at 6:43 pm #

    Hi Mike,Yeah, loving Scrivener – for writing long pieces with research. Still liking Journler for shorter bits ‘n’ posts, although thinking Evernote could fill that gap.I can’t see me scratching out a career as a 4-hire EFL teacher – not for long anyway, but private tuition or running a small language school may be ideal. I’d need more accreditation to run a language school, though.

  4. aaronsheath@gmail.com June 8, 2008 at 6:43 pm #

    Hi Mike,Yeah, loving Scrivener – for writing long pieces with research. Still liking Journler for shorter bits ‘n’ posts, although thinking Evernote could fill that gap.I can’t see me scratching out a career as a 4-hire EFL teacher – not for long anyway, but private tuition or running a small language school may be ideal. I’d need more accreditation to run a language school, though.

Leave a Reply

