casting the net – the day after tomorrow

27 Feb

Catch my daily web review at Liberal Conspiracy.

If you’re waiting for my first foray into Podcasting, well that’s still a work in progress. This week has been chaotic as we have visitors arriving from Estonia tomorrow, so Mrs. tyger has been busy preparing and I’ve been looking after the kids. It’s a piss-week excuse I know, but none of the recordings I have done have been good enough. This has of course meant much teasing from a certain net-based cretin (he knows who he is), but I will get it finished – hopefully before the end of the week.

Oh, and yes, we felt the “earthquake” this morning. We live on the Notts/Lincs border, so the house shook etc. Mrs. tyger is listening to Jeremy Vine on BBC Radio 2, cue the usual hysterical nonsense from people who should really get a life. When earthquakes happen in the rest of the world, cities are toppled and thousands die. We get a quake in Blighty, a few windows rattle and some kid breaks his hip.

Seriously, get some perspective.

10 Responses to “casting the net – the day after tomorrow”

  1. jameshigham@mail.com February 27, 2008 at 4:38 pm #

    Broke his hip – wow, that bad!

  2. jameshigham@mail.com February 27, 2008 at 4:38 pm #

    Broke his hip – wow, that bad!

  3. mike@mikepower.net February 27, 2008 at 5:47 pm #

    I’m deeply hurt 😦

  4. mike@mikepower.net February 27, 2008 at 5:47 pm #

    I’m deeply hurt 😦

  5. aaronsheath@gmail.com February 27, 2008 at 7:16 pm #

    I love you really, Mike.

  6. aaronsheath@gmail.com February 27, 2008 at 7:16 pm #

    I love you really, Mike.

  7. mike@mikepower.net February 27, 2008 at 8:08 pm #

    Should I hold out for a meal and a bottle of wine? Erm. on the other hand (bum love remarks considered) I won’t bother. I’ll get my own back when the podcast airs! 😉

  8. mike@mikepower.net February 27, 2008 at 8:08 pm #

    Should I hold out for a meal and a bottle of wine? Erm. on the other hand (bum love remarks considered) I won’t bother. I’ll get my own back when the podcast airs! 😉

  9. aaronsheath@gmail.com February 27, 2008 at 8:11 pm #

    Bastard:DActually, if you’re moving to Yorkshire, I’d make it a pint and a curry.

  10. aaronsheath@gmail.com February 27, 2008 at 8:11 pm #

    Bastard:DActually, if you’re moving to Yorkshire, I’d make it a pint and a curry.

Leave a Reply

