conway on the take to the tune of Â£1.5m

30 Jan

Iain Dale may be keeping tight-lipped*, but The Daily Mail reports that Derek Conway has cost the taxpayer £1,535,716.70 in the past 6-years.

Jesus. H. Fucking. Christ.

Slippery Dave looks a bit of a pillock now, doesn’t he? Now the Conway family have creamed off over one-and-a-half million of our money, I wonder, could they kindly visit their local police station, pick out a particularly cold and damp cell, and settle down for a very, very long time?

I understand that a lot of the Tory bloggers have criticised Conway in non-too-pleasent prose, and I respect them for it. I for one can stand up and say that I have slated every political party when they’ve broken the rules, so I can slate this particular family of twats without conscience.

via. westmonster

This blogs position: Iain’s blog, Iain’s prerogative.

6 Responses to “conway on the take to the tune of Â£1.5m”

  1. jacoblurch@gmail.com January 30, 2008 at 7:15 pm #

    I see he’s standing down at the next election. Sadly the furore over Hain and Conway (I think Johnson is a non issue) can only alienate voters

  2. jacoblurch@gmail.com January 30, 2008 at 7:15 pm #

    I see he’s standing down at the next election. Sadly the furore over Hain and Conway (I think Johnson is a non issue) can only alienate voters

  3. julie.hitchcock@noblefoods.co.uk January 31, 2008 at 12:12 pm #

    Is Mr Conway be the only member of the commons that has actually robbed the tax payer? There are probably other MP’s who have but they haven’t been caught yet. I hope that I am wrong but like many other tax payers I think not.If I was the younger son I would be a bit cheesed off that I hadn’t got the same amount as my older brother!!!

  4. julie.hitchcock@noblefoods.co.uk January 31, 2008 at 12:12 pm #

    Is Mr Conway be the only member of the commons that has actually robbed the tax payer? There are probably other MP’s who have but they haven’t been caught yet. I hope that I am wrong but like many other tax payers I think not.If I was the younger son I would be a bit cheesed off that I hadn’t got the same amount as my older brother!!!

  5. aaronsheath@gmail.com January 31, 2008 at 12:38 pm #

    Jams, Clearly he’s a crook – he should be charged with theft/fraud.Jules – hey there!Clearly pocket-money is not a matter of equality in the Conway household. I’m sure other MPs have fiddled the books – and no-doubt the media are riffling through records right now…

  6. aaronsheath@gmail.com January 31, 2008 at 12:38 pm #

    Jams, Clearly he’s a crook – he should be charged with theft/fraud.Jules – hey there!Clearly pocket-money is not a matter of equality in the Conway household. I’m sure other MPs have fiddled the books – and no-doubt the media are riffling through records right now…

Leave a Reply

