casting the net – gord the weirdo and a lib dem blog spat

24 Jan

Casting the net is up at LC.

Highlights include a goth-related shitstorm in the Lib Dem blogosphere.

6 Responses to “casting the net – gord the weirdo and a lib dem blog spat”

  1. jennie.rigg@googlemail.com January 24, 2008 at 6:18 pm #

    Oh thank you… Now EVERYBODY will see my hormone-induced drama queen flounce out! LOLOh well, I /have/ taken James off my blog roll now. I’ve had a couple of arguments with him on various issues, and I wouldn’t mind if he didn’t hurl ad hominem insults at me while complaining when I do it back. Life is too short to deal with that level of pompous prickitude.* waves at James, if he’s reading *

  2. jennie.rigg@googlemail.com January 24, 2008 at 6:18 pm #

    Oh thank you… Now EVERYBODY will see my hormone-induced drama queen flounce out! LOLOh well, I /have/ taken James off my blog roll now. I’ve had a couple of arguments with him on various issues, and I wouldn’t mind if he didn’t hurl ad hominem insults at me while complaining when I do it back. Life is too short to deal with that level of pompous prickitude.* waves at James, if he’s reading *

  3. aaronsheath@gmail.com January 25, 2008 at 5:17 pm #

    I’ve met James – he’s a nice guy. So I’ll tread that tricky path and attempt to remain impartial.;)

  4. aaronsheath@gmail.com January 25, 2008 at 5:17 pm #

    I’ve met James – he’s a nice guy. So I’ll tread that tricky path and attempt to remain impartial.;)

  5. jennie.rigg@googlemail.com January 29, 2008 at 1:32 pm #

    Yeah, my fiance says that too. He also says that Linda Jack is not a mentalist in real life… I am of the opinion that the internet just removes all the filters and lets our natural personalities out without the mask of social conditioning that makes us stop and think twice when we talk to someone face to face. People think that it matters less what they say on the internet, so they are less guarded, and more likely to let slip what they are actually thinking, instead of watering down what they think through a filter of social acceptability.Now, I /am/ an impatient, judgemental bitch in real life as online (because I can’t be bothered with masks). But I bet there’s a lot of people whose online persona is much truer to what they /really/ think than the mask they project in social situations.

  6. jennie.rigg@googlemail.com January 29, 2008 at 1:32 pm #

    Yeah, my fiance says that too. He also says that Linda Jack is not a mentalist in real life… I am of the opinion that the internet just removes all the filters and lets our natural personalities out without the mask of social conditioning that makes us stop and think twice when we talk to someone face to face. People think that it matters less what they say on the internet, so they are less guarded, and more likely to let slip what they are actually thinking, instead of watering down what they think through a filter of social acceptability.Now, I /am/ an impatient, judgemental bitch in real life as online (because I can’t be bothered with masks). But I bet there’s a lot of people whose online persona is much truer to what they /really/ think than the mask they project in social situations.

Leave a Reply

