casting the net – revisiting iraq

11 Dec

Today’s blog review highlights the latest dispatch from Michael J. Totten, who has revisited the Iraqi city of Fallujah – the site of one of the biggest battles of the latest Iraq War (Operation Phantom Fury was an infamous siege where US forces used chemical weapons – namely White Phosphorous – on suspected insurgents).

The blog review can be found at LC.

There will be no blog review tomorrow – or, probably, any activity on tygerland.net – as I’m going to the airport to collect the family. I’ve been on my own for 5-and-a-half-weeks, so I can’t wait to have some life in the house again. Everything is ready: the floors are scrubbed, the washing is done, the bathroom is clean, and I’ve even cleaned and disinfected the fridge. We’re talking serious brownie points here, people.

4 Responses to “casting the net – revisiting iraq”

  1. mikepower@gmail.com December 11, 2007 at 1:54 pm #

    I’m sure Mrs T will be able to find something. They usually do 🙂 or maybe 😦

  2. mikepower@gmail.com December 11, 2007 at 1:54 pm #

    I’m sure Mrs T will be able to find something. They usually do 🙂 or maybe 😦

  3. aaronsheath@gmail.com December 11, 2007 at 2:07 pm #

    Yeah, I’m sure something will not be right. I’m hoping she’s just pleased to see me and gives me a free pass…yeah, right.

  4. aaronsheath@gmail.com December 11, 2007 at 2:07 pm #

    Yeah, I’m sure something will not be right. I’m hoping she’s just pleased to see me and gives me a free pass…yeah, right.

Leave a Reply

