what a bastard, eh?

6 Dec

cancer5yrOld

I’m really struggling with facebook. I know there will be times in the future when it’ll be useful and I’ll need an account, but I really don’t want to be there.

14 Responses to “what a bastard, eh?”

  1. mikepower@gmail.com December 6, 2007 at 6:35 pm #

    I dumped mine last week. It’s not really useful to my life. They’ve also taken a big hit with the cackhanded way they introduced ‘Beacon’ and are busy putting out the resulting fires. I’ll be interested in what Google does next year with its social network challenge to facebook. I want simplicity and elegance not teenage-styled bells and whistles, and I don’t need my ‘friends’ to know what I’ve just bought on Amazon. WTF?! I need a gentlemen’s club rather than a youth club 😉

  2. mikepower@gmail.com December 6, 2007 at 6:35 pm #

    I dumped mine last week. It’s not really useful to my life. They’ve also taken a big hit with the cackhanded way they introduced ‘Beacon’ and are busy putting out the resulting fires. I’ll be interested in what Google does next year with its social network challenge to facebook. I want simplicity and elegance not teenage-styled bells and whistles, and I don’t need my ‘friends’ to know what I’ve just bought on Amazon. WTF?! I need a gentlemen’s club rather than a youth club 😉

  3. fish@politicalpenguin.org.uk December 6, 2007 at 10:14 pm #

    You getting a bit miffed with Facebook old chap?

  4. fish@politicalpenguin.org.uk December 6, 2007 at 10:14 pm #

    You getting a bit miffed with Facebook old chap?

  5. andrew@skuds.co.uk December 7, 2007 at 1:22 am #

    Its worth being on Facebook – even if only for the opportunity to join the Andrew Skudder for Horsham group 🙂

  6. andrew@skuds.co.uk December 7, 2007 at 1:22 am #

    Its worth being on Facebook – even if only for the opportunity to join the Andrew Skudder for Horsham group 🙂

  7. andrew@skuds.co.uk December 7, 2007 at 1:23 am #

    (Which, of course, you are already in.. thank you)

  8. andrew@skuds.co.uk December 7, 2007 at 1:23 am #

    (Which, of course, you are already in.. thank you)

  9. jacoblurch@gmail.com December 7, 2007 at 8:32 am #

    Andrew Skudder for Horsham? Suddenly Facebook seems worthwhile after all!

  10. jacoblurch@gmail.com December 7, 2007 at 8:32 am #

    Andrew Skudder for Horsham? Suddenly Facebook seems worthwhile after all!

  11. davehalligan@gmail.com December 8, 2007 at 1:18 am #

    I’m sticking with facebook until I can play online scrabble with old friends somewhere else – that for me is the ‘killer app’ – /gets coat

  12. davehalligan@gmail.com December 8, 2007 at 1:18 am #

    I’m sticking with facebook until I can play online scrabble with old friends somewhere else – that for me is the ‘killer app’ – /gets coat

  13. jennie.rigg@googlemail.com December 11, 2007 at 5:02 pm #

    * is another Scrabulous addict *Also, it’s useful for arranging events.* sticks you on her RSS *

  14. jennie.rigg@googlemail.com December 11, 2007 at 5:02 pm #

    * is another Scrabulous addict *Also, it’s useful for arranging events.* sticks you on her RSS *

Leave a Reply

