btw

24 Oct

I had cause to buy a 15m ethernet cable today. I have about half-a-dozen 5m ones. Grrrr. I went to Currys in Newark – the only place that had one this long.

They wanted £35 for a Belkin one.

Thirty-five fucking quid. For an ethernet cable! That’s a gnat’s knacker over $71 at today’s exchange rate.

I ordered one online for £6.49 +p&p.

4 Responses to “btw”

  1. fish@politicalpenguin.org.uk October 24, 2007 at 11:14 pm #

    A tenner at Maplin a few years ago for mine. 🙂

  2. fish@politicalpenguin.org.uk October 24, 2007 at 11:14 pm #

    A tenner at Maplin a few years ago for mine. 🙂

  3. aaronsheath@gmail.com October 25, 2007 at 11:29 am #

    Smug git.Our nearest Maplin is in Lincoln. I paid around a tenner with 1st Class P+P. But seriously, £35 for a Ethernet cable? I know pucker cables cost (I’ve got a £90 interconnect lead between my Amp and CD Player), but I just needed a basic network cable not a piece of Hi-Fi kit. I could have been playing Halo3 online right now.Bastards.

  4. aaronsheath@gmail.com October 25, 2007 at 11:29 am #

    Smug git.Our nearest Maplin is in Lincoln. I paid around a tenner with 1st Class P+P. But seriously, £35 for a Ethernet cable? I know pucker cables cost (I’ve got a £90 interconnect lead between my Amp and CD Player), but I just needed a basic network cable not a piece of Hi-Fi kit. I could have been playing Halo3 online right now.Bastards.

Leave a Reply

