dyson airblade

18 Oct

Just had a go on one of James Dyson’s new “airblade” hand dryers.

Very cool. More later.

Sent from my BlackBerry.

UPDATE: The Airblade.

I was reading Mr. Zhisou’s blog where he mentions the Airblade. When I mentioned it to Mrs. tyger she said that there was one at the Meadowhall shopping centre, Sheffield (South Yorkshire). Yesterday we went to try it out.

It works. Using a concentrated “blade” of air, as opposed to a continuous uni-directional gust, the Airblade forces the water off the hands. It’s less a warming/drying effect, and more of a case of physical removal of the water (which is caught in a small drain at the bottom of the unit. Very Clever.

UPDATE 2: When I say, “…she said that there was one at the Meadowhall shopping centre, Sheffield (South Yorkshire). Yesterday we went to try it out,” I don’t mean I drove all the way to Sheffield just to try out a fancy hand-drier (I may be a bit of a climate change sceptic, but I’m not going to deliberately taunt Gaia). We were going shopping anyway, I just used the opportunity to play with Dyson’s latest gadget.

Leave a Reply

