the irregular quote of the day

5 Oct

Obsolete is one of my absolute favourite blogs. All the things that make me furious, make its writer septicisle, absolutely fucking livid. Septicisle’s more than a little peeved at the Diana enquiry: –

Can you honestly believe we’ve another 6 months of this shit to listen to? I don’t think there’s ever before been such a fantastical waste of time and money for the benefit of one lying, completely untrustworthy schemer with a more than open vendetta. When you consider that the government are denying an inquiry into 7/7, when 52 people died and where we still don’t properly whether the attacks could have prevented and how far the conspiracy went, it’s even more aggravating, even if the two are separate issues. That there are newspapers prepared to back up Al-Fayed’s bluster only shows how power, money and influence continue to determine far more than the deaths of numerous innocents does.

Touché.

4 Responses to “the irregular quote of the day”

  1. null@childfacsimile.biz October 5, 2007 at 7:17 pm #

    🙂

  2. null@childfacsimile.biz October 5, 2007 at 7:17 pm #

    🙂

  3. jacoblurch@gmail.com October 6, 2007 at 10:05 pm #

    I’m with you both on this matter. I was pretty neutral about Diana in life. I found the outpouring of second had grief on the occasion of her death bizarre – Where I worked at the time backed onto St James’s Park – the sight of thousands of people laying flowers was surreal.I really don’t relish the months of Diana coverage we’re going to get.

  4. jacoblurch@gmail.com October 6, 2007 at 10:05 pm #

    I’m with you both on this matter. I was pretty neutral about Diana in life. I found the outpouring of second had grief on the occasion of her death bizarre – Where I worked at the time backed onto St James’s Park – the sight of thousands of people laying flowers was surreal.I really don’t relish the months of Diana coverage we’re going to get.

Leave a Reply

