network down

8 Aug

Grrrrrr.

My Belkin Wi-Fi modem/router is kaput. Only had it a couple of years. How long is technology like that supposed to last? No power to the box, so I’ll need to get inside and test the connections (sealed plug as well, bastards). I’m not hopeful though, so I have ordered a Linksys version, which is quicker and I’m sure better made. I’m never buying a Belkin product again.

The new Router will take a week or so, so I’m using an USB ADSL modem. It’s rubbish and I only have the drivers for WinXP, so I’m back using Windows if I want to go online. Or, as is the case as I write this entry, I can nip to a Wi-Fi café and take an hour to drain a single fruit tea. Tight bastard that I am…

12 Responses to “network down”

  1. anja@illmann-walker.com August 8, 2007 at 3:26 pm #

    “kaputt” that is my dear tyger. 😉 😀

  2. anja@illmann-walker.com August 8, 2007 at 3:26 pm #

    “kaputt” that is my dear tyger. 😉 😀

  3. aaronsheath@gmail.com August 8, 2007 at 3:53 pm #

    Just the one “t” in English, Mrs. P

  4. aaronsheath@gmail.com August 8, 2007 at 3:53 pm #

    Just the one “t” in English, Mrs. P

  5. anja@illmann-walker.com August 8, 2007 at 4:01 pm #

    But it’s a German word dear tyger.

  6. anja@illmann-walker.com August 8, 2007 at 4:01 pm #

    But it’s a German word dear tyger.

  7. aaronsheath@gmail.com August 8, 2007 at 4:04 pm #

    HOW VERY DARE YOU!I only speak the Queen’s English on this blog.*tyger mutters and wanders off. outraged*

  8. aaronsheath@gmail.com August 8, 2007 at 4:04 pm #

    HOW VERY DARE YOU!I only speak the Queen’s English on this blog.*tyger mutters and wanders off. outraged*

  9. anja@illmann-walker.com August 8, 2007 at 4:16 pm #

    😀 😀 😀 Always here to help you with the German language. LOL

  10. anja@illmann-walker.com August 8, 2007 at 4:16 pm #

    😀 😀 😀 Always here to help you with the German language. LOL

  11. theblog@beltoday.com August 16, 2007 at 3:33 pm #

    I once bought a Belkin mouse, and it didn’t work, not even for one second. I took it back to the shop and vowed never to buy another thing from them. If they can’t get a simple mouse right, no way am I trusting them with anything ‘bigger’.Perhaps it was just that one mouse that was defective, out of the millions they produce, but I don’t care.

  12. theblog@beltoday.com August 16, 2007 at 3:33 pm #

    I once bought a Belkin mouse, and it didn’t work, not even for one second. I took it back to the shop and vowed never to buy another thing from them. If they can’t get a simple mouse right, no way am I trusting them with anything ‘bigger’.Perhaps it was just that one mouse that was defective, out of the millions they produce, but I don’t care.

Leave a Reply

