we eat sugar butties, apparently

20 Jul

From the New York Times: –

For Britons, butties come in a variety of guises — chip butties (French fries between slices of bread), crisp butties (ditto with potato chips) or even sugar butties, which are self-explanatory. None are viewed as especially healthful.

Has anyone (south of Durham) eaten a “sugar butty” in the last twenty years?

10 Responses to “we eat sugar butties, apparently”

  1. jacoblurch@gmail.com July 20, 2007 at 8:11 pm #

    Sugar butties are so last year Tyger. I mean, everyone is eating bread and dripping these days. Seriously, sugar butties? I ask you!

  2. jacoblurch@gmail.com July 20, 2007 at 8:11 pm #

    Sugar butties are so last year Tyger. I mean, everyone is eating bread and dripping these days. Seriously, sugar butties? I ask you!

  3. aaronsheath@gmail.com July 20, 2007 at 9:14 pm #

    I’ll tell you what Jams, as soon as this rationing is over, I’m treating myself to a whole sugar mouse. I shit you not.

  4. aaronsheath@gmail.com July 20, 2007 at 9:14 pm #

    I’ll tell you what Jams, as soon as this rationing is over, I’m treating myself to a whole sugar mouse. I shit you not.

  5. danidip@blueyonder.co.uk July 21, 2007 at 9:19 am #

    By the way, does anyone in Britain regard anything as ‘healthful’?

  6. danidip@blueyonder.co.uk July 21, 2007 at 9:19 am #

    By the way, does anyone in Britain regard anything as ‘healthful’?

  7. jacoblurch@gmail.com July 21, 2007 at 9:39 am #

    Rationing? it’s all that bloody Stafford Crippses fault. I’ll be voting for Churchill come the next election

  8. jacoblurch@gmail.com July 21, 2007 at 9:39 am #

    Rationing? it’s all that bloody Stafford Crippses fault. I’ll be voting for Churchill come the next election

  9. aaronsheath@gmail.com July 21, 2007 at 5:42 pm #

    Danivon,I was going to mention about the word “healthful” – silly Americans.

  10. aaronsheath@gmail.com July 21, 2007 at 5:42 pm #

    Danivon,I was going to mention about the word “healthful” – silly Americans.

Leave a Reply

