starbucks, shmarbucks

17 Jul

I once wrote bitching about the new Starbucks in Newark; it’s apparent that I have become a sell-out, as I sit here drinking an Americano Venti Double Shot.

I have my reasons. It’s raining. I don’t have a coat. It was the closest.

Pah! Forget it, I’m a filthy sell-out. Happy?

Sent from my BlackBerry.

16 Responses to “starbucks, shmarbucks”

  1. fish@politicalpenguin.org.uk July 17, 2007 at 11:51 am #

    Yeah, you’re a sell-out. Shame on you.

  2. fish@politicalpenguin.org.uk July 17, 2007 at 11:51 am #

    Yeah, you’re a sell-out. Shame on you.

  3. aaronsheath@gmail.com July 17, 2007 at 1:00 pm #

    Yeah… well… whatever…*tyger sobs, and runs to his room*

  4. aaronsheath@gmail.com July 17, 2007 at 1:00 pm #

    Yeah… well… whatever…*tyger sobs, and runs to his room*

  5. ariofarin@web.de July 17, 2007 at 3:06 pm #

    I just love Starbucks. I especially love the fact that they include the cup in the price of the coffee. So, what did you have to drink?Sell out.

  6. ariofarin@web.de July 17, 2007 at 3:06 pm #

    I just love Starbucks. I especially love the fact that they include the cup in the price of the coffee. So, what did you have to drink?Sell out.

  7. jacoblurch@gmail.com July 17, 2007 at 7:01 pm #

    I wouldn’t mind Starbucks if their coffee wasn’t swill. but then the coffee in Costa is even worse.

  8. jacoblurch@gmail.com July 17, 2007 at 7:01 pm #

    I wouldn’t mind Starbucks if their coffee wasn’t swill. but then the coffee in Costa is even worse.

  9. aaronsheath@gmail.com July 17, 2007 at 8:40 pm #

    I think as far as British coffee houses go, Starbucks is okay – not the best by a long shot. You’re pretty screwed in Newark. There is a little place, up a side street that does great coffee, but there is never anywhere to sit. Better if you can find a Portuguese or Italian-run place though. I have some Portuguese friends, and they make great Espresso.Believe it or not, but I used to love the Kenco filter coffee they used to serve at McDonalds. I always used to get a cup. Hazelnutty. This was before they got the new machines that do all the frothy-milk tricks. The basic black coffee has taken a real nosedive. Tastes like shit now.

  10. aaronsheath@gmail.com July 17, 2007 at 8:40 pm #

    I think as far as British coffee houses go, Starbucks is okay – not the best by a long shot. You’re pretty screwed in Newark. There is a little place, up a side street that does great coffee, but there is never anywhere to sit. Better if you can find a Portuguese or Italian-run place though. I have some Portuguese friends, and they make great Espresso.Believe it or not, but I used to love the Kenco filter coffee they used to serve at McDonalds. I always used to get a cup. Hazelnutty. This was before they got the new machines that do all the frothy-milk tricks. The basic black coffee has taken a real nosedive. Tastes like shit now.

  11. aaronsheath@gmail.com July 17, 2007 at 8:45 pm #

    Ario,Americano – no milk, extra shot. My usual.It’s expensive, but I can get one of the top-up cards, and I don’t have to worry about carrying cash. No, you’re right, they’re a crap idea – cash is much better.I’ll get my coat.

  12. aaronsheath@gmail.com July 17, 2007 at 8:45 pm #

    Ario,Americano – no milk, extra shot. My usual.It’s expensive, but I can get one of the top-up cards, and I don’t have to worry about carrying cash. No, you’re right, they’re a crap idea – cash is much better.I’ll get my coat.

  13. anja@illmann-walker.com July 18, 2007 at 11:11 am #

    Don’t tell PP but I love Starbucks. ๐Ÿ™‚

  14. anja@illmann-walker.com July 18, 2007 at 11:11 am #

    Don’t tell PP but I love Starbucks. ๐Ÿ™‚

  15. aaronsheath@gmail.com July 18, 2007 at 8:34 pm #

    Sell out.;)

  16. aaronsheath@gmail.com July 18, 2007 at 8:34 pm #

    Sell out.;)

Leave a Reply

