shiraz

16 Jun

Still celebrating (that’s my excuse 😉 ), I had a bottle and a half of Aussie Shiraz last night. I don’t drink very often so it has kicked the shit out of me. I feel terrible and I’ve had no sleep.

Feel sorry for me?

Oh, okay, suit yourself.

*tyger shuffles off muttering something about bastards and painkillers*

18 Responses to “shiraz”

  1. anja@illmann-walker.com June 16, 2007 at 8:22 am #

    Oooooooh, poor you! LOL ;)Nah, you have a very good excuse!What`s really good for a hangover is something called “Rollmops”. It`s a German fish thing (I`m terribly sorry but I have no idea how to describe it better), tastes horrible but works. :)Hmmmm, I guess that doesn`t help you much now, you can`t get it here anyway. Well, try some Aspirin instead. *ggg*

  2. anja@illmann-walker.com June 16, 2007 at 8:22 am #

    Oooooooh, poor you! LOL ;)Nah, you have a very good excuse!What`s really good for a hangover is something called “Rollmops”. It`s a German fish thing (I`m terribly sorry but I have no idea how to describe it better), tastes horrible but works. :)Hmmmm, I guess that doesn`t help you much now, you can`t get it here anyway. Well, try some Aspirin instead. *ggg*

  3. jacoblurch@gmail.com June 16, 2007 at 9:26 am #

    Well you did have to wet the baby’s head tyger. It’s compulsory you know!

  4. jacoblurch@gmail.com June 16, 2007 at 9:26 am #

    Well you did have to wet the baby’s head tyger. It’s compulsory you know!

  5. mermet.oliv@gmail.com June 16, 2007 at 10:04 am #

    That’s the reason why everybody should only drink french wine.You would never feel sorry.You would sleep, and have some very erotics dreams 😀

  6. mermet.oliv@gmail.com June 16, 2007 at 10:04 am #

    That’s the reason why everybody should only drink french wine.You would never feel sorry.You would sleep, and have some very erotics dreams 😀

  7. aaronsheath@gmail.com June 16, 2007 at 10:05 am #

    MrsP,I have never tasted rollmops but Mrs. tyger has them occasionally. They are long slithers of fish in a jar. They look revolting, so yeah, I imagine you’d forget about your hangover as you run for the toilet.I think Lidl sells them occasionally.jams,Yeah that’s what I told Mrs. tyger when I came back from the shops with two bottles of red… hic!

  8. aaronsheath@gmail.com June 16, 2007 at 10:05 am #

    MrsP,I have never tasted rollmops but Mrs. tyger has them occasionally. They are long slithers of fish in a jar. They look revolting, so yeah, I imagine you’d forget about your hangover as you run for the toilet.I think Lidl sells them occasionally.jams,Yeah that’s what I told Mrs. tyger when I came back from the shops with two bottles of red… hic!

  9. aaronsheath@gmail.com June 16, 2007 at 10:16 am #

    Hey Oliver – you pushing French Wine? Always the marketeer!!!I like Rioja, but after that, I like French best.

  10. aaronsheath@gmail.com June 16, 2007 at 10:16 am #

    Hey Oliver – you pushing French Wine? Always the marketeer!!!I like Rioja, but after that, I like French best.

  11. anja@illmann-walker.com June 16, 2007 at 10:19 am #

    Yep, that`s the fish in the jars. Mr Penguin just said that they also sell them in Finland.Btw, it is not so bad if the guy has a few drinks when the baby is born. Mr P got pissed with a bottle of Bavarian “Baerwurz” – a very strong white “Schnaps” (if you know what I mean). 🙂

  12. anja@illmann-walker.com June 16, 2007 at 10:19 am #

    Yep, that`s the fish in the jars. Mr Penguin just said that they also sell them in Finland.Btw, it is not so bad if the guy has a few drinks when the baby is born. Mr P got pissed with a bottle of Bavarian “Baerwurz” – a very strong white “Schnaps” (if you know what I mean). 🙂

  13. meadows@googlemail.com June 17, 2007 at 10:55 am #

    Sounds like Mrs.Tyger has two girls to look after!A beautiful baby girl and a BIG girl!!cheers

  14. meadows@googlemail.com June 17, 2007 at 10:55 am #

    Sounds like Mrs.Tyger has two girls to look after!A beautiful baby girl and a BIG girl!!cheers

  15. aaronsheath@gmail.com June 17, 2007 at 1:04 pm #

    meadows,Hilarious, dude. Hilarious.

  16. aaronsheath@gmail.com June 17, 2007 at 1:04 pm #

    meadows,Hilarious, dude. Hilarious.

  17. mineytodd@btinternet.com June 18, 2007 at 7:53 pm #

    Many,many congratulations…..!!

  18. mineytodd@btinternet.com June 18, 2007 at 7:53 pm #

    Many,many congratulations…..!!

Leave a Reply

