watch the goal…

9 Jun

…then read the interview. (Source: Guardian)

None of it was planned, it was just instinct and reaction, and I didn’t know exactly what I was doing. The only thing I slightly remember is wanting to shoot when I got to the edge of the area and Tony Woodcock runs across me and gets in my way so I had to try to dribble again. That was half-way through the run and it was only because of him that I had to beat a couple more defenders and take it round the keeper.

Leave a Reply

