Here, take my card

2 Jun

Hello there.

Just a few lines on this Saturday Morning… I spent last night in meetings developing corporate stationary (letterheads, comp slip, business cards, folders etc.). Now some may dismiss such discussions as trivial, but branding – especially for a design house – is very important.

Does one go for a major “power-shoulders” statement? Or does one go for Scandinavian minimalism? I think we have made some excellent choices and we’re waiting on some PDFs of the finalists today so we can print and ‘feel.’

While I tended to go for the understated and modern, others wanted to go with a powerful large silver header, with the rear of the sheet in the corporate colour. I have to admit this has real impact, and suits the business very well. I’m more than happy.

It’s glorious here. The sun is shinning and it’s lovely and warm. Mrs. tyger wants to go for a walk, so we’re off into town. It’ll be a quiet weekend on the blog otherwise, I have tonnes of copywriting to do.

Cheerio.

4 Responses to “Here, take my card”

  1. watsont@parliament.uk June 3, 2007 at 11:23 pm #

    Why not let your readers vote on the designs?

  2. watsont@parliament.uk June 3, 2007 at 11:23 pm #

    Why not let your readers vote on the designs?

  3. aaronsheath@gmail.com June 4, 2007 at 7:27 am #

    Well, wouldn’t have had time, Tom.Need them ASAP, so we can go on the road. We haven’t got time to set up committees and quangos!Would have been nice to put it to the vote. I’ll speak to the designer and see if he minds me putting up the also rans.

  4. aaronsheath@gmail.com June 4, 2007 at 7:27 am #

    Well, wouldn’t have had time, Tom.Need them ASAP, so we can go on the road. We haven’t got time to set up committees and quangos!Would have been nice to put it to the vote. I’ll speak to the designer and see if he minds me putting up the also rans.

Leave a Reply

