Roy & Me

30 Apr

I haven’t congratulated my beloved Sunderland AFC for their recent promotion on the blog yet, maybe I have been a little too obsessed with the Cricket, but here goes…

C’mon you Mackems!

Roy Keane has of course been brilliant. Promotion began to seem inevitable as we kept coming from behind and pushing for the win.

And, it seems, that Roy and I share a love of green tea: –

“I just drank plenty of green tea – that was my way of celebrating. I’m delighted, but everyone celebrates in different ways, my way is just chilling out at home.”

Anytime you want to pop around for a brew Roy, just ask… oh, and thanks. Brilliant.

12 Responses to “Roy & Me”

  1. breadandcircuses@hotmail.co.uk May 1, 2007 at 7:59 am #

    As Chris Moyles pointed out yesterday, can’t wait to see Roy in the technical area next to the likes of Ferguson and Mourinho.I’ve always thought that Newcastle are a bit of a lame duck team. Sure, they have a large support base, but no decent silverware since the Apollo moon landings. Always good to see Sunderland give them a run for their money.

  2. breadandcircuses@hotmail.co.uk May 1, 2007 at 7:59 am #

    As Chris Moyles pointed out yesterday, can’t wait to see Roy in the technical area next to the likes of Ferguson and Mourinho.I’ve always thought that Newcastle are a bit of a lame duck team. Sure, they have a large support base, but no decent silverware since the Apollo moon landings. Always good to see Sunderland give them a run for their money.

  3. glassandstones@gmail.com May 1, 2007 at 10:21 am #

    Youre a Sunderland fan Tyger? Me too!

  4. glassandstones@gmail.com May 1, 2007 at 10:21 am #

    Youre a Sunderland fan Tyger? Me too!

  5. aaronsheath@gmail.com May 1, 2007 at 11:54 am #

    Juve – who knows what money Roy will have. Certainly, as Robson proved at Middlesborough, having a big name can attract the better players.I think we have a great chance of ‘doing a Reading’ next year.Glass House – Yup! A Rokerman for sure.

  6. aaronsheath@gmail.com May 1, 2007 at 11:54 am #

    Juve – who knows what money Roy will have. Certainly, as Robson proved at Middlesborough, having a big name can attract the better players.I think we have a great chance of ‘doing a Reading’ next year.Glass House – Yup! A Rokerman for sure.

  7. mrzhisou@gmail.com May 1, 2007 at 5:57 pm #

    Congratulations from a Leeds fan, and I seem to remember you not being so thrilled when Keane got the job – I recall a post about it …

  8. mrzhisou@gmail.com May 1, 2007 at 5:57 pm #

    Congratulations from a Leeds fan, and I seem to remember you not being so thrilled when Keane got the job – I recall a post about it …

  9. kowen17@hotmail.com May 1, 2007 at 10:30 pm #

    A very impressive job. To come to win automatic promotion after that start to the season defied logic – you’ve effectively been better over 40 games than just about any other team over 45.

  10. kowen17@hotmail.com May 1, 2007 at 10:30 pm #

    A very impressive job. To come to win automatic promotion after that start to the season defied logic – you’ve effectively been better over 40 games than just about any other team over 45.

  11. aaronsheath@gmail.com May 2, 2007 at 11:47 am #

    Mr. Z – I’m fickle. I’m a football fan.Ken – Thanks, but I take no personal responsibility!

  12. aaronsheath@gmail.com May 2, 2007 at 11:47 am #

    Mr. Z – I’m fickle. I’m a football fan.Ken – Thanks, but I take no personal responsibility!

Leave a Reply

