Happy Birthday Speccy

24 Apr

The humble ZX Spectrum is 25 years old.

Bedroom coders of the world, rejoice!

8 Responses to “Happy Birthday Speccy”

  1. glassandstones@gmail.com April 24, 2007 at 11:21 am #

    I had a Commodore 64

  2. glassandstones@gmail.com April 24, 2007 at 11:21 am #

    I had a Commodore 64

  3. aaronsheath@gmail.com April 24, 2007 at 12:01 pm #

    The ZX and C64 debate used to divide the playground when I was young.I had an Acorn Electron and then a C64 for a little while before I invested in an Amiga. All hail the Commodore Amiga!!!

  4. aaronsheath@gmail.com April 24, 2007 at 12:01 pm #

    The ZX and C64 debate used to divide the playground when I was young.I had an Acorn Electron and then a C64 for a little while before I invested in an Amiga. All hail the Commodore Amiga!!!

  5. john@petpie.co.uk April 25, 2007 at 8:39 am #

    Heh – I also suffered the curse of the Electron – very hard to persuade pals it was a patch on their rubber button wonders – Jet Set Willy beat BBC Basic every time as killer feature! (still, better than the Dragon 32 I got as my first one)

  6. john@petpie.co.uk April 25, 2007 at 8:39 am #

    Heh – I also suffered the curse of the Electron – very hard to persuade pals it was a patch on their rubber button wonders – Jet Set Willy beat BBC Basic every time as killer feature! (still, better than the Dragon 32 I got as my first one)

  7. aaronsheath@gmail.com April 25, 2007 at 5:34 pm #

    You had a couple of real stinkers their dude. What possesed my mother to buy an Electron?

  8. aaronsheath@gmail.com April 25, 2007 at 5:34 pm #

    You had a couple of real stinkers their dude. What possesed my mother to buy an Electron?

Leave a Reply

